Strangely Enough, My Final Post

Hi!

So, instead of doing a year-end review, I’m doing an end-end-thing. This will be a much more personal blog post than usually, but I want to give some sort of explanation before I stop posting here all together.

I’ve been very busy this past autumn, and as usual this means that I’ve been a very bad blogger. But to be quite honest, I’m not sure if I ever have been a very good blogger. I wanted to, that’s for sure, but I could never find the time or the bother to be the eagerly-and-often-posting-tutorial-making-every-single-detail-explaining-blogger I wanted to be. And in a way that’s maybe just not me.

At heart I’m very much a minimalist. Whenever I write fiction, it’s fiction condensed to its shortest form, as my dear sister from Such Wanderings will know. So really, I’m just not suited for long and detailed explanations about what I did and how (she said, while explaining in detail).

This past year has been awesome, and I fully intend for the new one to be just as great, if not better. Possibly the biggest reason for why this autumn has been both exciting and exhausting (and why I haven’t been blogging much at all) is that, as part of our studies, me and a classmate of mine started a small clothing company, called Roina Clothing. You can check out our facebook page here.

Needless to say, we still have a lot to do (webshop, marketing etc. etc.), but still, superyay! This project explores many of the things that have sparked my interest over the years, the biggest one being the issue of ecological clothing, which is very close to my heart.

So, I hope you understand a bit better why I’ve decided to stop posting on Sadie The Sewing Machine. We all need to decide where to direct our ambitions, and blogging is not mine. I will however, start an online portfolio of sorts somewhere (will post a link when I’m ready). So if you want to know what I’m up to, sewing-wise, you can head there. And I will keep stalking around wordpress as a reader of blogs, same as usual. Maybe I’ll even get back into blogging at some point in the future, who knows.

But for now, thank you so much for reading, commenting and liking over the years, and a happy new year to you!

 

– Sadie

 

Tagged , , ,

4 thoughts on “Strangely Enough, My Final Post

  1. Sorry you’re stopping blogging, but very good wishes for your new venture! And thanks for all the inspiration.

  2. I’ll be sad to see you go, but completely understand – I’ve struggled with blogging as of late and have had thoughts of just quitting altogether myself. Best of luck in your future endeavors!

    • Thank you! I always feel that if something takes more out of you than it gives back, it’s just not worth it, but I hope that isn’t the case with you! Then I couldn’t be your loyal blog stalker any more :D Stay strong!

Leave a comment