Sadie The Chainmail Machine Vol. II

 

Hi!

I made this simple chainmail bracelet for my awesome sister:

IMG_0863

IMG_0862

IMG_0866

IMG_0868

She really liked it, so yay!

PS. The reason I’ve been a bit quiet lately is because I’ve embarked on an epic project — making a suit for Boyfriend! So far I’ve made a toile, and next up is a blazer/sports jacket of some kind, so I can practise my tailoring and be sure the fit is right. The final product, a classic black suit, has to be done by the middle of July, when Boyfriend’s brother is getting married, but I’d rather finish it well in advance than have to rush.

I’m so excited, but also very worried, since it’s a project that requires a lot of patience and attention to detail. I’ll keep you posted on the progress, and will definitely be making other stuff as well :)

– Sadie

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Sadie The Chainmail Machine Vol. II

  1. Looks great! Can’t wait to see how the suit comes out… :)

  2. Juliet says:

    Love the bracelet! And what a lucky boyfriend, I am so not ready to attempt a suit, for me or others!

Leave a Reply

