Ghostie

So this is my  (late) halloween post!

Last Wednesday at a University halloween party I went as a ghost (or more specifically the ghost of Emily Dickinson, since a few friends and I agreed to go as dead writers), and here’s what I looked like:

Feel free to ignore the silly dance.

I painted my face, hair and nails white (tried to do the same with my hands but it came off really fast) and made the dress myself. I used two bedsheets (bought at a fleemarket for 1 € each), a see-through curtain for the underskirt (about 1,5 €), buttons (80 cents), a zipper (1,4 €) and some lace from my sewing basket. So not a very expensive costume. Made the whole thing in three days too, so I’m pretty proud of myself!

I do admit I used way too much time and energy to make a costume I only wore for about seven hours. But it was all good fun!

The patterns were mostly my own: for the bodice, I used the bodice block I made a while back, the skirt was just a 1/4 circle skirt, the sleeves were the only thing from burda, but I cant remember which magazine.

Here are some close-ups:

I know I’m a bit late with this, but HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

 

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

