Something For Mum

This is a blouse I made for my mum. It was already seen in my previous post, but was still unfinished at that point.

The pattern is from Burda 11/2008, style 122. The only alteration I made was the closure in the front — in the original it was a row of buttons, here just a simple sort of cloak clasp thing. The fabric is a leftover from my grandma, probably cotton.

This is also the first time I’ve made proper shirt sleeves, which I think turned out pretty well:

I’m glad the magazine had proper illustrated instructions for these sleeves though, as the language was once again Swedish :D

 

 

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

