Stripes For My Sister

Finally, I have a sewing table! I had to get it from IKEA though, since the perfect, reasonably priced vintage writing table I wanted couldn’t be found anywhere.

So the first things I figured I’d sew were all the things I’d promised to people during autumn. The first of these is a striped dressing gown for my sister, which turned out like this:

 

It’s not my best work, I admit, but my sis was pleased, which is what’s important really.

The fabric used was a pink jersey with grey stripes. I used this burdastyle pattern once again, but didn’t add a hood like last time since I was a little short on fabric.

This is also the debut of my lovely new dress form, which I got as a Christmas present for myself (with a little parental support), so yay!

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

