Vintage Inspired Jacket

This is another old project, made last autumn. I never bothered to fit it properly as I was a little lazy at the time, which kind of bugs me, and the lining is a little too tight.

But it’s still a cute coat, and it turned out pretty much how I wanted.

As is usual with the clothes I make, this is a merge of multiple patterns and some of my own improvisation. The top part of the jacket is from some 90’s burda magazine (except for the collar, which I sort of improvised), and the “skirt” is basically a circle with rounded edges (man, that sounds paradoxical), giving it a nice flounce at the back.

The fabric is, once again, one of my grandma’s leftovers, probably wool. It’s kind of grey-green, with a tiny pattern.

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Vintage Inspired Jacket

  1. Frog says:

    Lovely, really suits you, the fabric and finish have achieved that retro quailty.

Leave a Reply

