The V Blouse

Hey!

Here’s what I made on Sunday:

SONY DSC

I used up the leftovers from Tiia’s green dress on this, so it was a pretty handy project. Really comfy too! It just makes me think of summer a bit too much which in turn makes me feel bitter about the fact that it’s still snowy and freezing over here…

The patterns I made were very much inspired by a bodice design from one of the 30’s mags I bought a while back, the one on the right in this pic:

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

I really like this design — It’s so simple but still inventive, just the way I like it. Might use it again some time for a dress or something, maybe with two colours.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Sometimes quick projects like this are the best, the craftsy-person’s equivalent of a few hours at the shops – only without the possible remorse and emptied wallet.

- Sadie

Tagged , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “The V Blouse

  1. I love those 30s lines you mimicked, and easy and quick projects are always my favorite, too. ;)

  2. marjtrundle says:

    You are so clever to design and make up this lovely top. I love the 30’s dress picture that inspired you. I really think you should make this again. It would be perfect for where I live in Australia. I hope warm sunny days come your way very soon.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 65 other followers

